Star Wars Trilogy Continues- Star Wars: Episode VIII


Few films in recent history have had a much of an impact on popular culture as Star Wars. George Lucas’ science fiction franchise has grown through the years to become one of the most well-known films.

Darth Vader has become an iconic villain, while characters such as Han Solo, Princess Leia and Luke Skywalker have become widely recognised characters around the world.

The first film was released in 1977 and its commercial success created a boom in state-of-the-arts effects at the time.

Star Wars: Episode VIII is an upcoming second installment in the Star Wars sequel trilogy following Star Wars The Force Awakens (2015).

Directed by Rian Johnson, principal photography on the film began in the United Kingdom in February 2016 and ended in July 2016.

The film, with a title of Star Wars: The Last Jedi is set for a December 15, 2017 release date.

Johnson has revealed that Luke Skywalker is at the heart of the Star Wars: Episode VIII story. Furthermore, for the first time, a Star Wars sequel is going to continue right from the end of the previous film.

What can fans expect?

Having taken her first steps into a larger world in Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015), Rey continues her epic journey with Finn, Poe and Luke Skywalker into the next chapter of the saga.

The film will be titled The Last Jedi. Director Rian Johnson said The Last Jedi would focus on what’s been going on with Luke Skywalker (Mark Hamill.)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi stars Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Lupita Nyong ‘o, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Anthony Daniels, Andy Serkis, Laura Dern and Benicio del Toro.

Fisher passed away in December 2016, but had finished shooting. The film marks her final film appearance before her death from a heart attack.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

two × five =